Veteran's Field

(7-17-19) The 2019 State ACME Baseball Championships will return to its roots in Mercer County.  Coldwater’s Veterans Field will host the three day tournament featuring the top 8 ACME teams in Ohio.

Unlike Sectionals and Districts, which are double-elimination, the State tournament is single elimination.

acme bracket with teams filled

Four of the Final 8 teams competed in last year’s Championship, that includes the 2018 Champion and Runner-up, Bryan and Archbold. These four teams have won 15 titles combined. The four have also won the last four titles (Van Wert, Archbold (2) and Bryan).

The other four members of the Final 8 have won just one ACME title between them, Anthony Wayne picked up that championship in 2010.

ACME Titles/Runner-ups

  • *Coldwater 8 titles (last title 1991) 12 runner-ups
  • *Archbold 3 titles (won back-to- back 2016 and 2017) – 1 runner-up
  • *Van Wert 2 titles (including one by VW Bills) 2 runner-ups (1 by VW Bills, 1 by VW Panthers)
  • *Bryan 2 titles – 2 runner-ups
  • Anthony Wayne – 1 title
  • Mechanicsburg – 0 titles
  • Minster – 0 titles
  • West Liberty-Salem – 0 titles

* – competed in 2018 State ACME Tournament

1961-1989 ACME champs

1990-2018 ACME Champions

Three of the Final 8 had successful spring high school seasons, Coldwater won tht D III State Championship. Van Wert lost in the D II State Semifinal game and Minster lost in the D IV State Semifinal game.

Keep updated on this year’s2019 ACME State Championship, including Sectional and District scores.